Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chesterfield, MO Ophthalmologist Farheen N.K. Raja, M.D.

Read Our Reviews

At West County Ophthalmology, we understand that your vision is a vital asset to your overall health and quality of life. You want to trust your eyes to board-certified and compassionate professionals who can provide optimal treatment outcomes. To help you make an informed decision about your eye care, we have compiled the below customer reviews so that you can better understand what to expect at our Missouri facilities. We invite you to peruse the below testimonials and see what past and present patients are saying about our care. When you are ready to take a step towards comprehensive vision health, contact one of our facilities in Chesterfield or O'Fallon, MO to schedule an appointment.

Filter9 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 02, 2023

She’s amazing! Friendly, kind, professional. I’ve been going to her for 5 years. She did my cataract surgery as well as annual check ups! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2023

Took my daughter in for issues she was having. I was so grateful she was able to be seen by an ophthalmologist. They were also able to update her contacts and glasses during the same visit. Best of all, they were able to put new lenses in her old, favorite frames. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Thank you for great healthcare!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2023

My night vision was failing & fonts seemed to be shrinking by the minute.A friend recommended Dr. Raja for Ophthalmology care & I am so glad she did! I have poor vision & have worn glasses or multi-focal contacts since third grade.It could be overwhelming when considering the number of choices one has with corrective surgery. Dr. Raja listened with compassion & understanding to my lifestyle needs while considering the health & medical aspect of my individual case. Her "sound recommendation" was to begin by removing the cataracts in my dominant eye & replace it with a lense for distance & wear cheaters for reading. Her recommendation was SPOT ON. The surgery was easy, & the follow-up care has been wonderful! I can see better now than I ever have, & can't wait for the second eye to be treated! Dr. Raja could have recommended a more expensive treatment, but instead she recommended what was best for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2021

I had my second visit to this office. I was greeted by 3 lovely ladies as I approached the open door. I was immediately checked in and taken to a room, without any wait time. Jenn came in and did an initial evaluation and I could tell she knew her job, well. Soon after, Dr. Raja came in. She continues to be amazing, down to earth and sincere. I love her inclusive approach, and straightforward care of me. I could brag about her and this office all day. Suffice to say, I will be a lifetime patient. Thank you, Dr.Raja and team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2020

Dr. Raja is my new eye doctor, as of today. From the moment she greeted me, with sincere eye contact. I felt complete trust in her. She was amazingly knowledgeable and confident, without ego, and I intend to send my entire, large family to her. THANK YOU DR. RAJA, and to your office staff for taking wonderful care of me. Mary S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

I took my 83 year old mother to Dr. Raja. She was patient and kind and listened very well. She did not push surgery but offered it when Mom was ready to handle cataracts. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2018

I have now seen Dr. Raja twice now. She is totally amazing! What a lovely personality...professional, caring & thorough in her work. It was one of the nices experiences I ‘ve ever had in an eye doctors office. Thank you Dr. Raja! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2017

the best there is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Raja takes her time with your appointment and asks good questions. She is very kind. She spent extra time and went out of her way to research something that was very important to my vision. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.