Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chesterfield, MO Ophthalmologist Stephen G. Slocum, M.D.

Read Our Reviews

At West County Ophthalmology, we understand that your vision is a vital asset to your overall health and quality of life. You want to trust your eyes to board-certified and compassionate professionals who can provide optimal treatment outcomes. To help you make an informed decision about your eye care, we have compiled the below customer reviews so that you can better understand what to expect at our Missouri facilities. We invite you to peruse the below testimonials and see what past and present patients are saying about our care. When you are ready to take a step towards comprehensive vision health, contact one of our facilities in Chesterfield or O'Fallon, MO to schedule an appointment.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Dr. Slocum is incredible! I had an eye emergency, and he was called to the ER to help me on a Saturday morning. I was in incredible pain and distress due to a viral eye issue. He got me on the fast track to recovery. His office got in touch with me for a prompt follow up. The office was clean. The staff was professional. And Dr. Slocum is a true life saver. I could not be more grateful to him. I will be a loyal patient to West County Ophthalmology from here out. I know I can count on them for excellent care in ordinary and extraordinary circumstances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr. Slocum is great. Tech who checked me in was also great. Everything right on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

Drs Brothers, Slocum and Sagett at the Winghaven location are all thorough, helpful and caring doctors. I feel confident trusting each of them with my families eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2021

Dr. Slocum is wonderful. He is skilled, kind, caring and witty. I always enjoy seeing him. He takes great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2019

This is a great medical doctor who has helped me ”successfully” with joint and spine problems for several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 22, 2015

Dr. Slocum has been my opthamologist for over ten years. He's always prompt and has been very thorough with the care of my eyes. I am very pleased with him and his office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 22, 2015

The Opthamologist to see! - Dr. Slocum has been my opthamologist for over ten years. He's always prompt and has been very thorough with the care of my eyes. I am very pleased with him and his office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Slocum for over 10 years. He's thorough, smart and has a very good personality. I have chronic issues and he's very good about keeping track and keeping me comfortable with my diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2015

Five Stars - I've been a patient of Dr. Slocum for over 10 years. He's thorough, smart and has a very good personality. I have chronic issues and he's very good about keeping track and keeping me comfortable with my diagnosis. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.