Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chesterfield, MO Ophthalmologist Whitney B. Brothers, M.D.

Read Our Reviews

At West County Ophthalmology, we understand that your vision is a vital asset to your overall health and quality of life. You want to trust your eyes to board-certified and compassionate professionals who can provide optimal treatment outcomes. To help you make an informed decision about your eye care, we have compiled the below customer reviews so that you can better understand what to expect at our Missouri facilities. We invite you to peruse the below testimonials and see what past and present patients are saying about our care. When you are ready to take a step towards comprehensive vision health, contact one of our facilities in Chesterfield or O'Fallon, MO to schedule an appointment.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2023

I had to see doctor Whitney Brothers on an emergency visit. She immediately put me in ease, sensing my anxiety over what my emergency was about. She talked to me the entire time. Relaying everything that she found as she found it. She diagnosed the issue, outcome and treatment plan, reiterating what I should do for ANY change in my status. Most of all, she saw me as a human that was scared and she alleviated all my fears. God bless you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2023

If you need an eye doctor, this is the best place to go. I highly recommend Dr. Brothers. She is awesome! The receptionist at the Winghaven office is very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2022

Drs Brothers, Slocum and Sagett at the Winghaven location are all thorough, helpful and caring doctors. I feel confident trusting each of them with my families eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2022

I was nervous about the whole thing. My wife and I were both very impressed with Dr Brothers and her staff. There were a lot of measurements and testing done ahead of time, but when she came in she explained what was done and discussed the surgical details and was careful to decide what my best option was for surgery. She asked question about what my vision was like before the cataracts, what I do in my spare time and hobbies I have. She said this would give her a better understanding of what implant would be best for me. I now have had both eyes done by her and my wife is to have surgery with her this spring. We couldn't be happier with the care and service we received at West County Ophthalmology with Dr Brothers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2021

My family has been seeing Dr Brothers for 5 years. She came highly recommended. She is usually on time and takes her time discussing the testing she has done and what she is monitoring. My mother has significant macular degeneration to the level she can no longer be helped. Dr Brothers has sent us to low vision specialist and tried to come up with things to help my mother. We are aware of the limitations with macular degeneration, but she is always kind and reassuring. We are happy to have found Dr Brothers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2021

Extra effort - My family has been seeing Dr Brothers for 5 years. She came highly recommended. She is usually on time and takes her time discussing the testing she has done and what she is monitoring. My mother has significant macular degeneration to the level she can no longer be helped. Dr Brothers has sent us to low vision specialist and tried to come up with things to help my mother. We are aware of the limitations with macular degeneration, but she is always kind and reassuring. We are happy to have found Dr Brothers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr Brothers is amazing. She is thorough, gentle, and respectful of your concern. She makes you feel confident in her care. I had a cyst removed from my eye area, without discomfort or scar. Her staff is considerate and she runs on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

The staff was nice and courteous and Dr.Brothers was thorough and there was almost no wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2021

Dr Brothers is an amazing ophthalmologist. She goes out of her way to take care of her patients. The availability at the Winghaven location is great. Dr Brothers listened to all my concerns and helped me find the right course of treatment for my chronic dry eye. Both of my kids love her. Best doctor ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2021

She is prompt, knowledgeable, pleasant with answering questions, and responses quiclly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2020

Dr. Brothers is knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. She offers helpful suggestions and is easy to talk with. When I had some symptoms of what might have been a detached retina, she was able to see me right away. She was able to reassure me that all was well, and she was careful to schedule a follow-up to confirm that there was no continuing problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2019

The Best - My family have been going to Dr. Brothers for 10 years and she has performed eye surgery and my wife and me. She is outstanding. Really well thought of with hospital staff, very personable and caring. Great office. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2019

My family have been going to Dr. Brothers for 10 years and she has performed eye surgery and my wife and me. She is outstanding. Really well thought of with hospital staff, very personable and caring. Great office. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Dr Brothers has been my family’s eye doctor for 5 years. She has been helpful with many issues over the years. I find her to be knowledgeable and kind. She did cataract surgery on my father and he couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. I highly recommend her ( but it makes it harder and harder to get in!). She makes it worth it. The staff is equally wonderful and you can tell they work together well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Very good experience! Dr. Whitney was compassionate, understanding and calming. She really listened. Very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2018

Been going to Dr Brothers for years. I have dry eye that she has greatly helped me with. I also order my glasses and contacts there. Great staff and attentive Dr?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2018

Dr. Brothers and staff are highly professional and explained everything. She's a keeper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

Wouldn't go anywhere else! I drive pretty after we moved because they take the time to find glasses that fit my smaller face. De Brothers also does great and is informative with my dry eye syndrome. Very friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

Great doctor. Very patient and takes time to go over any questions or concerns I have. I use her for my eye checkups and order my contacts from her. Gets me in fast and has a super friendly staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

Dr Brothers was highly recommended to me and did not disappoint. Had to wait some time, as a new patient, to get the original first appointment but it was well worth the wait. Very thorough and explained everything extremely well after her introduction. Made the entire experience very relaxed and comfortable. Great doctor/ patient manors. I now highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

Best Juvederm and Botox in Chesterfield! Dr Brothers had been a godsend for me for Juvederm mainly and just a touch of Botox. First she is very reasonably priced. She listens to my concerns and makes sure I walk out happy. I recommend her to all my friends who now use her too. I use her for my dry eye issues and order contacts and eye glasses there. Friendly staff and wouldn't trust anyone else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2017

Great doctor in the chesterfield area - Been going to Dr Brothers for years! She discusses all my best options for my particular eyes. I now use daily contact lenses that I get from her offices and get my yearly check up there. Her staff is very efficient and friendly! Wouldn't go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2017

Been going to Dr Brothers for years! She discusses all my best options for my particular eyes. I now use daily contact lenses that I get from her offices and get my yearly check up there. Her staff is very efficient and friendly! Wouldn't go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2017

Been going to dr Brothers for almost three years now for Botox and juvederm. She is very reasonably priced and I walk out of there confident. She truly studies my face to make sure I'm happy. I get told a lot how young I look and I recommend her to anyone. She truly knows what she is doing! Of course I also get eye exams and my contacts/eyeglasses there. Her staff is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2017

Best Botox and Juvederm in St Louis!!! - Been going to dr Brothers for almost three years now for Botox and juvederm. She is very reasonably priced and I walk out of there confident. She truly studies my face to make sure I'm happy. I get told a lot how young I look and I recommend her to anyone. She truly knows what she is doing! Of course I also get eye exams and my contacts/eyeglasses there. Her staff is top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

Dr. Brothers is excellent. Takes time and is willing to explain everything to me. She is good about communicating with my primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2017

Very knowledgeable, takes time to offer advise and explain complex medical procedures . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2017

Excellent Doctor - Very knowledgeable, takes time to offer advise and explain complex medical procedures . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2017

Dr Brothers and the whole staff are the best!  I get my glasses, contacts and eye exams there.  I have a small face so finding the right glasses can be a challenge.  They always go above and beyond to find a great pair for me.I also have dry eye and Dr Brothers is so patient with me.  She educated me on the best steps I can take so my eyes are more comfortable. Everyone there is friendly and accommodating.  They have a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2017

I have used Dr. Brothers for unique eye issues for a number of years. Dr. Brothers is conscientious, takes the time to explain what is happening and is exceptionally professional and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2016

knowledgeable, personable, and I could go on forever. Terrific eye doctor and great to talk to. Takes her time, yet is usually on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2016

She is warm, informative, punctual. Her offices are clean. Staff are always well dressed and well mannered. She gives all the details - the good, and the potential risks, without alarming patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 22, 2016

Dr brothers is great but they are always behind no matter when your appointment. Typically count on 45 minutes to an hour to be seen. They are good at telling you about charges if you are late or cancel and getting payment but you better be there early. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2016

She is wonderful. She takes a lot of time with me, explains things, shows me my test results and is very thorough. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2015

A Pleasant experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2015

Five Stars - A Pleasant experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2015

I have seen Dr. Brothers for three years now and I have complete confidence in her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2015

Five Stars - I have seen Dr. Brothers for three years now and I have complete confidence in her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 10, 2014

great job - She is very easy to talk to, set my mind at ease and knew about some difficult conditions that can be a cause to my eye issues. they are an impressive staff and I like that I can get glasses on site. I have gone back 2 times for frame repair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 10, 2014

She is very easy to talk to, set my mind at ease and knew about some difficult conditions that can be a cause to my eye issues. they are an impressive staff and I like that I can get glasses on site. I have gone back 2 times for frame repair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2011

very kind and spent time explaining things to me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2011

Five Stars - very kind and spent time explaining things to me and my family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.